• April 2020

  • Wednesday, 1 April 2020 - Friday, 3 April 2020
    1 Apr 2020 9:00am - 3 Apr 2020 5:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    This program is currently postponed.

    $1,150.00
    Fully Booked
  • Thursday, 16 April 2020 - Friday, 17 April 2020
    16 Apr 2020 9:00am - 17 Apr 2020 5:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    This program is currently postponed.

    $885.00
    Fully Booked
  • Monday, 20 April 2020 - Wednesday, 22 April 2020
    20 Apr 2020 9:00am - 22 Apr 2020 5:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    This program is currently postponed.

    $1,150.00
    Fully Booked
  • May 2020

  • Friday, 8 May 2020
    8 May 2020 9:00am - 8 May 2020 1:15pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    This program is currently postponed.

    $475.00
    Fully Booked
  • Monday, 11 May 2020
    11 May 2020 9:00am - 11 May 2020 1:15pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    This program is currently postponed. 

    $475.00
    Fully Booked
  • Monday, 18 May 2020 - Tuesday, 19 May 2020
    18 May 2020 9:00am - 19 May 2020 5:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    This program is currently postponed.

    $885.00
    Fully Booked
  • Monday, 25 May 2020 - Friday, 29 May 2020
    25 May 2020 9:00am - 29 May 2020 1:15pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    An entry level lawyer should be able to demonstrate oral communication skills, legal interviewing skills, advocacy skills, negotiation and dispute resolution skills, letter writing skills and legal drafting skills.

    $1,625.00
    Fully Booked
  • June 2020

  • Thursday, 11 June 2020 - Friday, 12 June 2020
    11 Jun 2020 9:00am - 12 Jun 2020 5:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    An entry-level lawyer who practises in the area of employment and industrial relations should be able to advise clients on the relevant law and procedures, represent clients in negotiations, and initiate and respond to applications in relevant State and Federal courts and tribunals.

    $885.00
  • Monday, 15 June 2020
    15 Jun 2020 9:00am - 15 Jun 2020 5:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    An entry level lawyer should be able to manage workload, work habits and work practices in a way that ensures that clients’ matters are dealt with in a timely and cost-effective manner.

    $675.00
  • Thursday, 18 June 2020 - Friday, 19 June 2020
    18 Jun 2020 9:00am - 19 Jun 2020 12:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    An entry level lawyer should have sufficient knowledge, skills and values to maintain trust and general account records according to law and good practice, to the extent usually permitted and expected of an employed solicitor.

    $785.00
  • July 2020

  • Monday, 6 July 2020 - Wednesday, 8 July 2020
    6 Jul 2020 9:00am - 8 Jul 2020 5:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    An entry-level lawyer should be able to conduct civil litigation in first instance matters in one or more State or Territory courts of general jurisdiction, in both a timely and cost-effective manner.

    $1,150.00
  • Thursday, 16 July 2020 - Friday, 17 July 2020
    16 Jul 2020 9:00am - 17 Jul 2020 5:00pm (Australia - Melbourne)
    Leo Cussen Centre for Law, Level 16, 15 William Street, Melbourne

    An entry level lawyer who practises in administrative law should be able to obtain information for clients under freedom of information legislation, seek review of administrative decisions, and represent parties before courts and administrative tribunals.

    $885.00